WhatsApp has added a new important feature for users of its beta versions of its messaging application. People who were barred from the platform are now able to appeal to gain access. The most recent update is from WaBetaInfo, which discovered this feature in the app. Each month, WhatsApp shuts down thousands of accounts that do not adhere to the rules and regulations of the app. Recently WhatsApp removed over 16 Lakh Indian accounts, which is a huge number.
The latest reports suggest that WhatsApp will give users another chance to access blocked accounts. If your account is blocked, it will display this message when you log into the app on WhatsApp, “This account is not allowed to use WhatsApp.” “We can block accounts when we believe that the activities violate the terms of Service, for example, or if it is associated with fraud, spam, or it could put WhatsApp users’ safety in danger.
According to the report, users can contact WhatsApp support directly through the app when they attempt to log in to their blocked WhatsApp account. At the moment, you can’t access this option within the messaging app, and you’ll need to go to this WhatsApp help page and make an appeal to have your account restored. The most recent Beta version of WhatsApp offers the option to revoke accounts banned from the application.
When you submit your review, there is a chance that your account will be restored if the platform discovers the account has been incorrectly blocked. But, remember that should WhatsApp determines that your account violated the terms of Service, you won’t be able to use your account in the future and won’t be able to get an opportunity to try again.
The source mentioned has discovered an updated feature on WhatsApp’s Android test version of WhatsApp’s application. According to the report, the feature will also be available to iOS users over the next weeks. It is currently unclear when the feature will become available on WhatsApp’s stable version. You can cancel the review request if you use the stable version of WhatsApp and your account is blocked. Instead, visit the website’s contact page and contact them with a request for the removal of your account banned.